IMVU Reviews

Show reviews that mention
account email password money acc reason account disabled credits accounts community board
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

IMVU disabled my account for no reason

IMVU disabled my account for no reason
IMVU disabled my account for no reason
Update by user Oct 22, 2020

It's been almost 2 months now and my account is still disabled by IMVU, my case is still opened in their customer service in help ticket because i keep replying to it everyday and not letting it close, if i stop replying to it for 7 days it will close automatically but i am not letting it close, they refuse to listen to anything i tell them and keep insisting on keeping my account banned...I have told them zillion times that my account was disabled falsely and i never ever did anything to break any rules or TOS...I even keep telling them to check all my account history for whole 13 years and all my imvu record, because it is all there with them, but they refuse to check even and only keep sending me same replies over and over....at first whole month they kept telling lies that i violated imvu terms of service and after a month they send me this reply....https://prnt.sc/uvrpyn..... it says that they can even disable anyone for a reason or no reason, and this is what they did to me, which i fail to understand why.

people on imvu's help center behave like robots, they don't even sound human, they only copy and paste exact same replies and keep sending them over and over without even reading what the user is saying or telling....the staff is so unprofessional and they don't even know anything about their own product which they are working for, how it works and what does people do on imvu and how they use it.I have read hundreds of other users complaining about same issue that IMVU disabled their accounts also for no reason and without any warning or cause.IMVU is a big scam and fraud company, they are pure evil and cruel and don't care at all about their customers and users, all they care about is how to steal and get more money out of people, they are money hungry thief company, only trying to squeeze more and more money out of their users however they can....they even charge users for money without even delivering the items they have purchased, but they charge them and many times even charge double for buying anything and don't even refund or give the money back....they do scams and fraud with money with the buyers them self and if a user gets any kin of error in paying or gets stuck or something they ban their account immediately for doing money scam, when its not even a scam it just an error which happens while online purchasing...this how imvu is, for them whatever wrong they do is ok and perfectly alright and they think they are not responsible for anything they are doing with the users and they can do whatever they want with them and treat them like trash and steal their money however they want.I demand that the authorities or the government or any law applying department see in to this matter and stop this scam and fraud company from stealing peoples money and robbing them like this...they need to be shut down or get arrested for their crimes, no one is there to ask them or punish them and this is why they think they are free to do whatever they want...they need to be stopped by the law.AGAIN I WARN EVERYONE NEVER EVER SPEND ANY MONEY ON IMVU I would give it 0 stars if I could,The whole service is a giant scam. They'll steal your money. Customer service is absolutely impossible to deal with, staff is rude and will never reply to anything you ask or if you have any issues, you have no where to go, your just stuck in the dead end.....Management is a disaster, everything is about money.... how can we extort users for more money?

They did an overhaul of their community management, and profited off of top creators by partnering with them.

In the end, they banned them for no reason....management has no care for their users, they only care about how they can get more money, when a user stops giving them money, their account becomes unimportant and they disable you. IMVU = Intentionally Murdering Victims Unmercifully

Original review posted by user Sep 22, 2020
I joined imvu on 24/9/2007, i have my account since 13 years on imvu, I don't use imvu as a job or as a mean to earn money, but i only use it as mean to socialise and escape my real life stress and depression...at first when i joined imvu i had no idea what it is about, but as the years past i grown to love it and got so much attached to it and it became like my 2nd home beside my real home in real life....I am not a social person in real life and i suffer from severe depression and stress, 4 years ago i lost my father which caused me to suffer even more depression, and on 2018 my mom was diagnosed with breast cancer, so you can imagine how that made me feel and how much it increased my depression....in all this imvu was the only thing which made me escape my depression and feel better, it was always my anti stress and like my medicine for depression....I have always been so loyal and honest and never broke any of imvu terms of service or rules. 3 years ago on 17/7/2017 imvu disabled my account and send me a message that i have violated their terms of service, i didn't even know what they are talking about and had no idea what they saying, so i filed a help ticket from the help center on imvu and told my case and told them that i have never did any such thing and asked them what terms they think i have violated, but they refused to tell me anything and only insisted on that i broke the terms and my account will not be given back to me, i kept begging them not to do this and that it is a big mistake from their behalf, but they never listened to anything, then i got my account back after 21 days after it was proven that imvu disabled me wrong and falsely and it was a big mistake. Now on 27/8/2020 they send me same message again as they did 3 years ago and saying same exact things as they did before, and disabled my account again...and even now they refuse to tell me anything or give it back...I have told them that they did the same mistake even before and then it was proven wrong and my account was given back to me, but they are not listening and not giving it back just like before....they refuse to reason or listen to anything i tell them and keep saying that my account is banned permanently. IMVU have 0 customer service and support, they treat their customers so bad and worse than trash, i have been on imvu since 13 years and not even once have broken any imvu policies or rules or went against any of imvu TOS, and even then imvu disabled my account for no reason twice,first time when they did it was proved that i did nothing and then i had it back now they did the same thing again and without any justification, they just assume things and disable accounts at once on suspicion and doubts without even investigating in the matter or making sure of it. No one should spend one penny on this thing or give them any money, they can disable you at anytime without any reason even if you are old and senior user or even if you have spent fortune on it, they wont care and will disable your account without any explanation or justification....stop wasting your money, I am a living example of that....my account is 13 years old and i spend so much time and did so much hard work on building it and yet they disabled me for no reason when i did nothing wrong.

User's recommendation: never use imvu or spend any money on it.

View full review
ID
#2183508 Review #2183508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Imvu Account
Pros
  • Great graphics
Cons
  • Removing and disabling user account for no reason
  • It promotes sex drugs and violence and crimes against kids
  • Disablement of accounts for no reason
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
give my account back

To get my account off hold

Getting asked details about accounts I don't have anymore. Tired of having to try and remember things from 11 years ago.

User's recommendation: Dont use.

View full review
ID
#2907063 Review #2907063 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
New Reviewer

My account was disabled

MY ACCOUNT WAS DISABLED ON THE FIRST PAGE FOR AP PICS NOW I DON'T POST THAT MUCH ON MY NEW ACCOUNT I DON'T POST NUDE ANYTHING OR BULLY ANYONE,when you get into it with someone they repost you for nothing i have a boyfriend on IMVU and his ex stalked me and made multiple pages to get me banned i just want my account back
View full review
ID
#2903998 Review #2903998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I have friends to talk to
  • I like to talk to my friends
  • Fun
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Account disabled

My old account was banned for ap picture's i have my new account I've had a while now it's saying i can't log in because this account is associated with a banned account I'm not bullying nobody people i do get into it with will report you out of spite and its nothing no one can do i can't get into my account

User's recommendation: i didn'tmmm.

View full review
ID
#2903996 Review #2903996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, District Of Columbia
New Reviewer

My account was hacked and I want to change my email and password so I can get back in

This girl went through my phone and changed my email and password on imvu I just wanted to change it something else because now I cant get into it after the girl did what she did.
View full review
ID
#2903143 Review #2903143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great graphics
Cons
  • No respond when called
Preferred solution
I want to rest my email and password on imvu and I’m not sure if money is lost because I haven’t been able to log in
New Reviewer

Account being falsely disabled

I spent my money on an account that you disabled for account sharing and I want my money back or I will sue. Ive spent over 200 dollars on this game and my account was not being shared. So theres no reason to disable it. Give my money back now.

User's recommendation: *** this app.

View full review
ID
#2902348 Review #2902348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fun
Cons
  • Terrible and rude customer service and board moderators
  • Not caring about their users
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

For my account back

It got banned and its been 31 days and I want my account back because Im really sorry for posting inappropriate pictures on my page and on my profile picture

User's recommendation: Don’t do bad stuff.

View full review
ID
#2896793 Review #2896793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fun
  • I have friends to talk to
  • I like to talk to my friends
Cons
  • Over priced and only stealing money from people
Preferred solution
Apology

Imvu account stolen

My imvu account got hacked somebody changed the password and email but I'm still getting notifications how do I get it back? Can you please log the person out, change the password and email, and send it to me on email or my number please?
View full review
ID
#2896321 Review #2896321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
New Reviewer

My account got hacked

My imvu account got hacked somebody changed the password and email but I'm still getting notifications how do I get it back please help me can you please log out that person who is in my account, change it, and send it to me

User's recommendation: Send me an email on the new password and email.

View full review
ID
#2896268 Review #2896268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
My imvu account back
New Reviewer

Vip subscription

I did not receive my credits I am angry and its declining my card I dont know if yall takin money from my card . This really making me wanna leave imvu I want credits back this is really making me mad I am bipolar but Im not stupid I do want my credits just like the messege you all sent . Where is my credits Im supposed to get I want vip back thats really messy whats going on I feel the need to move to second life cause I think yall scamming me or something. I would like to get back vip thank you and this is @taivibez
View full review
ID
#2888567 Review #2888567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winston Salem, North Carolina
I'm am very unsatisfied because imvu won't give me my account back i have provided information that proves "MrGlover" is my rightful account I have provided imvu with my recent email and my past email for the account I have provided the county that it was made in I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2885144 Review #2885144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, South Carolina

Trying to get my account off hold

I tried to login this morning and it said it was deactivated or disabled or something like that is there a possible way you could call me back

User's recommendation: Don’t call Friday Saturday and Sunday.

View full review
ID
#2880763 Review #2880763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vineland, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My imvu account has be hacked

My account was stolen by this girl we was doing a imvu trade an she took my account an I can't get back in so she hacked me
View full review
ID
#2880608 Review #2880608 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Account disabled

Well I tried logging in this morning, and it says account disabled i haven't done anything wrong at all why is this happing can you please help me
View full review
ID
#2880281 Review #2880281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like to talk to my friends
Cons
  • No respond when called
Preferred solution
My account back
New Reviewer

My account got hacked

Someone hacked my account Tiniidvrkz and changed my email, I cant get it back please help. I need it back
View full review
ID
#2880064 Review #2880064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocoee, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Temporary suspension

I served for my 7days already of my account being temporarily disabled as my email said now I deserve for my account to be active again so I can login please get back with me over the matter as soon as possible.
View full review
ID
#2878798 Review #2878798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fun
Cons
  • Removing and disabling user account for no reason
Preferred solution
Enable my account korachcalled

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article